This is neoFroxx!

A short insight into the history of neoFroxx, described by our managing director Markus Frasch himself:

Dear customers and partners on all continents

after the sale of my first company in 2012 – AppliChem GmbH – I, Markus Frasch, remained Managing Director at PanReac AppliChem until the summer of 2013. My wife, Susanne Frasch, was head of the company’s quality management. Some of you may have been in personal contact with us, most of you knew employees of this company or saw and got to know us at national and international trade fairs. Many of you will have used our products in your laboratories.

After we left, it quickly became obvious to us Susanne that we should continue to work in the same profession in order to make use of our experience and contacts with customers, trade partners and suppliers.

So we visited various trade fairs and were approached by HiMedia Laboratories and it’s CEO? Dr. Vishal Warke during the CPhI in October 2013: Susanne, good to see you again! What are you doing at the moment? Could you imagine setting up sales for HiMedia products in Germany and Europe?
Shortly afterwards, the sales and marketing manager Gilad Landes from Biological Industries (BI) in Israel contacted us with the goal of expanding BI’s activities in Germany and taking over the exclusive representation of BI products.

This was the foundation of our new company neoFroxx GmbH as a supplier for the life science market. Susanne started with 2 former colleagues in spring 2014 in a small office near Darmstadt.
In addition to products for microbiology (HiMedia) and cell culture (Biological Industries), a separate line of chemicals (Labochem) and biochemicals (BioFroxx) was implemented to complement the product range. It was very important for us to be able to assure our worldwide customers of a trustworthy cooperation with the same philosophy and flexibility as before.

With my entry into the company in 2015 and the entry of Wolfgang Sipos as Chairman (Strategic Purchasing), the further growth of the company could be organized.
In May, we moved into our own building with offices, warehouse and a production area – an important step towards establishing neoFroxx as a competitive supplier in the chemical and life science sector. In the same year, neoFroxx was successfully ISO-9001:2015 certified.

And another important event took place in 2015: Wolfgang and I met the Švec family (founders of the family business PENTA) at a trade fair in Prague. The chemistry was right from the beginning and we initiated the first steps to a close cooperation in the future.

In short: neoFroxx is highly motivated and now does the same in GREEN that MAGENTA used to do. With many motivated and caring former employees, we work in a service-oriented and flexible way for old and new trade partners and customers! We put you at the center of our daily work, deliver only the best quality and cooperate with our partners on a personal and trusting level. Because many of our long-standing business partners were forgotten or disappointed on the way of the integration of AppliChem into the ITW Reagents Division, a niche opened up for us, which we were able to close quickly with our know-how and many years of experience.

Our success speaks for itself: within 6 years we have developed neoFroxx into a modern, future-oriented company with more than 30 employees. At our headquarters in Einhausen, we work on 1800 square meter of office, warehouse and production space. In addition, neoFroxx now has a branch in Singapore to better serve customers and distributors in Asia.

We are on a very good path – and we owe it to you, our old and new customers and partners!

Dr. Markus Frasch
Dr. Markus Frasch
Susanne Frasch
Susanne Frasch
Dr. Wolfgang Sipos
Dr. Wolfgang Sipos

Our Team

We are friendly, supportive, motivated – and we know our stuff!

Most of our employees have been working in the field of chemical sales and production for a long time and their expertise is a significant contribution to the success of neoFroxx.
However, these “old hands” have one thing in common with their “new” colleagues: All neoFroxx employees – no matter how long they have been in the business – are open to new developments, new skills and new work methods.
In our fast-moving time, we have to retain this adaptability and also promote it; for example, through trainings and ongoing education. In doing so, we also benefit decisively from our internal exchange. As a team, we manage to handle the daily challenges without losing the fun in our work.
Even in times of social distancing, our team spirit has not been restricted in any way. On the contrary, we have found ways and means to further improve our professional cooperation in many areas of the company Since neoFroxx has always offered the possibility of doing office work from home, the Corona-related home office was not a major change for most employees. Nevertheless, we have made some investments in the area of online communication. In addition to new communication tools, all employees have access to the latest information and developments via the company’s internal network. For work activities that require personal attendance (such as in production, logistics and IT), we currently work with FFP2 masks, a lot of distance and/or shift work in order to minimize the risk of infection.

Our Produt Lines

Yes, we do it ourselves! The founders and employees of neoFroxx are able to do more than just sell chemicals. From the very beginning it was important for neoFroxx not only to appear as a distributor of selected, already established brands, but also to bring our own product lines into the market. Because our own products enable us to achieve the level of flexibility and customer orientation that we desire. A new packaging size? A different packaging? With a bow? – No problem! When it comes to (bio-)chemicals from our own LaboChem and BioFroxx product lines, the customer really is king.

But the Labochem and BioFroxx product lines can do more than just look good.
As a company, they enable us to offer laboratory- and biochemicals in accordance with our quality standards at competitive prices. Together with our customers we decide on the product range and constantly adapt this range to market requirements. Labochem covers the range of classic laboratory chemicals such as acids, salts, solvents, bases, etc., while the BioFroxx product line is aimed at users in the life science sector. BioFroxx products include biological buffers, protease inhibitors, chemicals for electrophoresis and Western blotting, protein substrates, amino acids, fine chemicals for molecular biology and much more.

Our products

  • Biochemistry
  • Cell biology
  • Microbiology
  • Molecular Biology
  • Pharma quality
  • Lab chemistry

Das ist neoFroxx!

Ein kleiner Einblick in die Entstehungsgeschichte der Firma neoFroxx, geschildert von unserem Geschäftsführer Markus Frasch höchstpersönlich:

Liebe Kund*innen und Partner*innen auf allen Kontinenten,

nach dem Verkauf 2012 meiner ersten Firma – der AppliChem GmbH – blieb ich, Markus Frasch, bis zum Sommer 2013 Geschäftsführer bei PanReac AppliChem. Meine Frau, Susanne Frasch, leitete das Qualitätsmanagement des Unternehmens. Einige von Ihnen standen vielleicht in persönlichem Kontakt zu uns, viele von Ihnen kannten Mitarbeiter*innen dieser Firma oder haben uns auf nationalen und internationalen Messen gesehen und kennengelernt. Sehr viele von Ihnen werden unsere Produkte in Ihrem Labor eingesetzt haben.

Nach unserem Ausscheiden war für Susanne schnell klar, dass wir im selben Metier weiterarbeiten sollten, um unsere Erfahrungen und Kontakte zu Kund*innen, Handelspartnern und Lieferanten zu nutzen.

So besuchten wir verschiedene Messen und wurden im Oktober 2013 während der CPhI von HiMedia Laboratories (HM) (Dr. Vishal Warke) angesprochen: Susanne, schön Dich wieder zu sehen! Was machst Du gerade? Könntest Du Dir vorstellen den Vertrieb für HiMedia-Produkte in Deutschland und Europa aufzubauen?
Kurz darauf kontaktierte uns auch der Sales- und Marketingmanager Gilad Landes von Biological Industries (BI) aus Israel mit dem Ziel, die Aktivitäten von BI in Deutschland auszubauen und die exklusive Vertretung für BI-Produkte zu übernehmen.

Damit war der Grundstein für die neue Firma neoFroxx GmbH als Lieferant für den Life Science Markt gelegt. Susanne startete mit 2 ehemaligen Kolleg*innen im Frühjahr 2014 in einem kleinen Büro in der Nähe von Darmstadt.
Neben Produkten für die Mikrobiologie (HiMedia) und Zellkultur (Biological Industries) sollte eine eigene Linie an Chemikalien (Labochem) und Biochemikalien (BioFroxx) das Sortiment ergänzen. Denn es war uns sehr wichtig, mit der gleichen Philosophie und Flexibilität wie früher, unseren weltweiten Kund*innen eine vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit zusichern zu können.

Mit meinem Eintritt in die Firma 2015 und dem Einstieg von Wolfgang Sipos als Chairman (Strategischer Einkauf) konnte das weitere Wachstum der Firma organisiert werden.
Im Mai zogen wir in eine eigene Halle mit Büros, Lager und Produktionsfläche um – ein wichtiger Schritt zur Etablierung der neoFroxx als wettbewerbsfähiger Anbieter im Chemie- und Life Science- Bereich. Im gleichen Jahr wurde neoFroxx erfolgreich ISO-9001:2015 zertifiziert.

Und noch ein weiteres wichtiges Ereignis fand 2015 statt: Wolfgang und ich lernten die Familie Švec (Gründer des Familienunternehmens PENTA) auf einer Messe in Prag kennen. Die Chemie hat sofort gestimmt und wir leiteten erste Schritte für eine zukünftige, enge Zusammenarbeit in die Wege.

Kurz gesagt: neoFroxx macht hochmotiviert heute dasselbe in GRÜN, was früher MAGENTA war. Mit vielen ehemaligen Mitarbeiter*innen arbeiten wir serviceorientiert und flexibel für altbekannte und neue Handelspartner und Kund*innen! Wir stellen Sie in den Mittelpunkt unserer täglichen Arbeit, liefern nur beste Qualität und kooperieren auf persönlicher und vertrauensvoller Ebene mit unseren Partnern. Weil viele unserer langjährigen Geschäftspartner auf dem Weg der Integration von AppliChem in die ITW Reagents Division vergessen oder enttäuscht wurden, hat sich für uns eine Nische geöffnet, die wir mit unserem Know-How und unserer langjährigen Erfahrung schnell schließen konnten.

Unser Erfolg spricht für sich: innerhalb von 6 Jahren haben wir neoFroxx zu einem modernen, zukunftsorientierten Unternehmen mit mehr als 30 Mitarbeitern entwickelt. In unserem Hauptsitz in Einhausen arbeiten wir auf 1800 qm Büro-, Lager- und Produktionsfläche. Zusätzlich hat neoFroxx mittlerweile eine Niederlassung in Singapur, um Kund*innen und Händler*innen in Asien besser bedienen zu können.

Wir sind auf einem sehr guten Weg – und das verdanken wir Ihnen, unseren alten und neuen Kund*innen und Partnern!

Dr. Markus Frasch
Dr. Markus Frasch
Susanne Frasch
Susanne Frasch
Dr. Wolfgang Sipos
Dr. Wolfgang Sipos

Unser Team

Wir sind freundlich, hilfsbereit, motiviert – und wir wissen was wir tun!

Viele unserer Mitarbeiter*innen sind schon lange Zeit im Bereich des Chemikalienvertriebs und der Produktion tätig und tragen mit Ihrer Expertise entscheidend zum Erfolg von neoFroxx bei.
Eines haben diese „alten Hasen“ aber mit den „neuen“ Kolleg*innen gemein: Alle neoFroxx Mitarbeiter*innen – egal wie lange im Geschäft – sind offen für neue Entwicklungen, neues Wissen und neue Arbeitsweisen.
In unserer schnelllebigen Zeit müssen wir uns diese Anpassungsfähigkeit bewahren und sie auch fördern; z.B. durch Schulungen und Fortbildungen. Dabei profitieren wir auch entscheidend von unserem innerbetrieblichen Austausch. Als Team gelingt es uns die täglichen Herausforderungen zu meistern und dabei den Spaß an der Arbeit nicht zu verlieren.
Auch in Zeiten des Social Distancing wurde unser Teamgeist in keinster Weise eingeschränkt. Vielmehr haben wir in vielen Bereichen des Unternehmens Mittel und Wege gefunden die professionelle Zusammenarbeit noch weiter zu verbessern. Da es bei neoFroxx schon immer die Möglichkeit gegeben hat, Büroarbeit auch von zu Hause aus zu erledigen, war das Corona-bedingte Home-Office für die meisten Kolleg*innen keine große Umstellung. Dennoch haben wir einige Investitionen in dem Bereich der Internet-Kommunikation getätigt. Neben neuen Kommunikationstools stehen allen Mitarbeiter*innen über das Firmen-interne Netzwerk die aktuellsten Informationen und Entwicklungen zur Verfügung.  Bei den präsenzpflichtigen Tätigkeiten in der Produktion, Logistik und der EDV wird derzeit mit Maske, viel Abstand und/oder Schichtbetrieben gearbeitet, um das Ansteckungsrisiko zu minimieren.

Unsere Produktlinien

Ja, wir machen es selbst! Die Gründer*innen und Mitarbeiter*innen der Firma neoFroxx leisten mehr als „nur“ den Vertrieb von Chemikalien. Von Anfang an war es für neoFroxx wichtig, nicht nur als Händler von ausgewählten, bereits etablierten Marken in Erscheinung zu treten, sondern eigene Produktlinien auf den Markt zu bringen. Denn unsere eigenen Produkte ermöglichen uns das Maß an Flexibilität und Kundenorientierung das wir uns wünschen. Eine neue Gebindegröße? Eine andere Verpackung? Mit Schleife? Kein Problem! Bei den (Bio-)Chemikalien aus unserer neoFroxx Eigenmarke ist der Kunde tatsächlich König – und die Kundin natürlich Königin :-).

Diese eigenen Artikel der Produktlinien Labochem und BioFroxx können aber noch mehr, als nur gut aussehen.
Sie ermöglichen es uns als Firma, Labor- und Biochemikalien gemäß unserer Qualitätsansprüche zu wettbewerbsfähigen Preisen anzubieten. Wir entscheiden gemeinsam mit unseren Kund*innen über das Produktangebot und passen unser Sortiment entsprechend ständig an die Marktbedürfnisse an. Labochem deckt dabei den Bereich der klassischen Laborchemikalien, wie Säuren, Salze, Lösemittel, Basen etc. ab, während die BioFroxx-Produktlinie sich an Anwender*innen aus der Life Science-Sparte richtet. Zu den BioFroxx-Produkten gehören z.B. Biologische Puffer, Proteaseinhibitoren, Chemikalien für die Elektrophorese und für’s Western Blotting, Proteinsubstrate, Aminosäuren, Feinchemikalien für die Molekularbiologie und vieles mehr.

Unsere Produkte

  • Biochemie
  • Zellbiologie
  • Mikrobiologie
  • Molekularbiologie
  • Pharmaqualitäten
  • Laborchemie